“Hold Fast to that which you have received!!!!”

· 1
Authors

Revelation 3:11  Behold, I come quickly: hold that fast which thou hast, that no man take thy crown.

For the past week, the Lord has been urging me to come away from the internet and seek Him in His word.  Not knowing where to begin, last night, thinking that I was going to watch  a video Bro. Swaggart’s “Study in the Word, ” I started watching Oct. 19th’s episode which was on the coming judgment.  I did not want to watch it.  So I decided to read something on my own.  Maybe the commentary on Romans.  I was not interested in studying the book of Revelation.

To be quite honest, I have been “putting off” reading the book of Revelation, or studying along with Bro. Swaggart and everyone else, even though I felt in my spirit, that this is more than a “Bible Study” but the Lord is deliberately bringing up these topics, (eschatology, the Rapture, the rise of the Anti-Christ, etc.), but I was only able to study a little at a time.  I was being distracted by the cares of this life. For that I had to repent.

A dear sister in the Lord gave me a call recently and as the Holy Spirit had been dealing with me on my internet usage.  He was telling me that I was spending too much time on the internet.  I heartily agreed.  Ironic that I am sharing this with you, but I have been instructed by the Holy Spirit to do so.  It was on my heart to do so.  So, the Lord showed me two things as I began to study the Book of Revelation this morning.   Before I share that I have to say this, I did not want to study the book.  I thought that I was picking up the Romans commentary, but when I opened to chapter 1, verse 1 of the commentary on my end table, I read:

“The Revelation of Jesus Christ, which God gave unto Him, to show unto His servants things which must shortly come to pass; and He sent and signified it by His angel unto His servant John:”

I remember thinking, “that doesn’t sound like Romans 1:1.”  Then I looked up.  It was Revelation.  Oh, that book that I had been avoiding was sitting in my hands.  I kind of laughed at my stupidity in realizing that one cannot avoid God.  God has a way of getting our attention, no?   So I began to study.  I started in chatper 6 as I felt led.  I began to read about the coming judgment that is soon coming upon this creation.  That’s when the Lord began to deal with me.  This morning, I was reading Rev. 6:11-14 in the commentary and I began to pray.  As I began to pray that word of knowledge came back to me (that my sister had given me): that I was spending too much time on the internet.  The devourer is trying to devour our time on this thing, when our time is precious and the hour is soon at hand.

The other thing that the Lord showed me was like a great angel flying through the heavens crying with a loud voice, “Hold fast to that which you have received.”  The hour is coming quickly and the time is shorter than we think!  After the Lord showed this to me, it was on my heart to share this with you all, my brethren on the internet.  I went to look for a verse where the Lord says this.  I know it’s in Hebrews chapter 4.  I opened E-sword on my laptop and it was open to Revelation chapter 3.  The highlighted verse, was Rev.3:12.  I read that and went, ‘whoa.” But then I glanced up at the verse before, it was 3:11, the one quoted above.  The Lord is speaking to all who will hear.  God bless you and keep you.  Hold fast to Jesus, the time is short.

By His Grace,

Crystal

2 Comments

Comments RSS
  1. Miracle Destiny

    Thank you so much Crystal! Me too, I have spent too much time on the internet and have been cooling off time. Please keep me in lots of intercessory prayer, I need it very much! Love, Miracle

  2. Saved 4 Service

    Thank you Crystal great word….

    Saved 4 Service

Leave a Reply

