What Kind of Sign or Proverb Are You?

· Uncategorized
Authors

Eze 14:8 And I will set my face against that man, and will make him a sign and a proverb, and I will cut him off from the midst of my people; and ye shall know that I am the LORD.

What kind of sign or proverb are you? Meaning we are either being the light, or we are going to be a proverb to others. God has used people that have come across my path to remind me for good and for bad. I have seen my brothers and sisters prosper in Jesus til the end of their life that while they suffered pain and infirmities, Jesus was still there and they still loved Him and believed in Him. What an encouragement they are! Those saints who have suffered long in this life and yet still believe and still have that sweetness of love and mercy in their hearts!!! And I have unfortunately come across those whom the Lord has used in the opposite direction. I have seen those whom for whatever reason had forgotten the Lord and His tender mercies and bitterness became their fountain. When the road grows long and weary, where will we be in the end? Will we still believe? I say yes, but not out of arrogant ability within ourselves, but wholly trusting in the Lord Jesus Christ and His Grace. Because He’s never failed me, but Lord help us to be a road sign of Your Grace and not a caution sign of judgment. God bless!

Leave a Reply

